The Space Show this week – Jan.10.2022

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST, 10 pm EST): We welcome back Joe Carroll for updates regarding artificial gravity [via rotating structures], tethers and more.

2. Hotel Mars – Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022; 1:00 pm PST (3:00 pm CST, 4:00 pm EST): Jeromy Grimmett, founder and CEO of Rogue Space Systems Corporation, will talk with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about the “Space Force plan to use private companies to mitigate space debris“.

3. Friday, Jan.14, 2022; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. James R. Wertz to discuss his lunar development and economic plans. See his three presentations on our blog page.

4. Sunday, Jan.16, 2022; 12-1:30 pm PST (2-3:30 pm CST, 3-4:30 pm EST): We welcome Brian Dunn to the program to discuss his TubeTown plan and concept/project.

Some recent shows:

** Sunday, Jan.9.2022Dr. Anna Krylov of the USC Chemistry Dept. spoke out “about mixing science with ideology“.

** Friday, Jan.7.2022Marcia S. Smith of SpacePolicyOnline.comjoined us again for a look at policy from 2021 into 2022, congressional actions or lack of actions, plus lots more“.

** Hotel Mars – Wednesday, Jan.5.2022Eric Berger spoke with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about

the delay faced by SpaceX regarding Starship launches at Boca Chica due to questions needing to be answered and evaluated regarding the EIR under review. Eric suggested there was a lot to the report and that SpaceX has many questions to evaluate and answer so he did not see any signs with the FAA slow walking Starship approval. He also speculated that Starship might need more time to get ready for test launches so SpaceX was ok with the delay, answering the questions and readying Starship.

** Tuesday, Jan.4.2022Dr. Malcolm Davis discussed “Asian space and national security focused on China and Australia, commercial space in Australia, space policy, space weaponization, nuclear weapons and the first strike defense posture and more“.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – Dr. David Livingston

=== Amazon Ads ===

America’s New Destiny in Space

===

Imagined Life: A Speculative Scientific Journey among the Exoplanets
in Search of Intelligent Aliens, Ice Creatures, and Supergravity Animals