Category Archives: SpaceCasts

The Space Show this week – Jan.13.2020

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 13, 2020; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST, 10 pm EST): No special programming today.

2. SPECIAL TIME: Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020; 6 pm PST (8 pm CST; 9 pm EST): We welcome Janelle Wellons of JPL to discuss future Titan settlement prospects and space mission instrument and related engineering topics.

3. Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020: Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details. NO SHOW FOR NEW YEARS DAY.

4. Thursday, Jan. 16, 2020; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No special program today.

5. Friday, Jan. 17, 2020; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Douglas Messier of Parabolic Arc for news and updates.

6. Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome our OPEN LINES program. All calls welcome. Talk to other callers too.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 01/12/2020Jim Muncy discussed “many policy and commercial space topics including settlement, Congress, NASA and more”.

** Fri, 01/10/2020Dr. Bob Krone discussed “Space education, The Kepler Space Institute, graduate level courses, research, The Journal of Space Philosophy and much more”.

**  Hotel Mars/The Space Show – Wed, 01/08/2020John Batchelor  and Dr. David Livingston talked with Chris Carberry of Explore Space about his “new book Alcohol in Space: Past, Present and Future[Amazon commission link], known alcohol usage in space, 2020 Mars missions”.

**  Tue, 01/07/2020 –  Dr. Malcolm Davis “from Australia regarding commercial space, national space security and much more”

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston

=== Amazon Ad ===

Frozen Orbit

The Space Show this week – Jan.6.2020

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 6, 2020; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST, 10 pm EST): No special programming today.

2. Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome Dr. Malcolm Davis from Australia’s to address national security space concerns for Australia and the region

3. Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020: Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details. NO SHOW FOR NEW YEARS DAY.

4. Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No special program today.

5. Friday, Jan. 10, 2020; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST; 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. Bob Krone regarding space education.

6. Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome back Jim Muncy on commercial, NewSpace and general space policy news and updates.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 01/05/2020Michael Belfiore talked about new “technologies for space and in general”:

** Fri, 01/03/2020Dr. George Church of Harvard talked about “human genetic modification for long duration human spaceflight, settlement, and more”.

** Mon, 12/30/2019John Spencer of the Space Tourism Society talked about the past and future of space tourism:

** Sun, 12/29/2019Thomas A. Olson discussed “NewSpace, Commercial Space & the space industry 2019 review with a look at 2020 for the full space industry”.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston

== Amazon Ad ==

See You In Orbit?: Our Dream Of Spaceflight

The Space Show this week – Dec.30.2019

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Dec. 30, 2019; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST,10 pm EST): We welcome back John Spencer of The Space Tourism Society and space tourism is our topic.

2. Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No show today due to this being New Year’s Eve. Happy New Year Everybody.

3. Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020: Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details. NO SHOW FOR NEW YEARS DAY.

4. Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No special program today.

5. Friday, Jan. 3, 2020; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome Dr. George Church regarding human spaceflight gene modification. Dr. Church is a faculty member of the Consortium for Space Genetics at Harvard.

6. Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome back Michael Belfiore, award winning author and technology specialist to discuss new technologies including those for space.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 12/29/2019Thomas A. Olson returned “again for his annual review of all things space for 2019 and a look ahead as to what we might expect from some areas of the space industry for 2020. This was a two segment 122 minute program”.

** Fri, 12/27/2019 – Dr. David Livingston says,

Kim Holder of Moonwards was our primary guest for the first 45 minutes to update us on Moonwards 2019 and for what is planned in the New Year. I then turned to reviewing TSS 2019 year, Kim offered insights and words of wisdom and I explained why it was so important to fund The Space Show during our annual campaign through the end of the year.”

** Mon, 12/23/2019Robert Zimmerman talked about “Boeing, NewSpace, returning to the Moon and much more”.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston

The Space Show this week – Dec.23.2019

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Dec. 23, 2019; 7 pm PST (9 pm CST, 10 pm EST): We welcome back Robert Zimmerman to wrap up the year with news and policy plus a look ahead to 2020 space.

2. Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No show today due to this being Christmas Eve.

3. Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019: Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details.

4. Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No special program today.

5. Friday, Dec. 27, 2019; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome Kim Holder of Moonwards for special updates followed by Space Show news and our annual campaign appeal. Callers welcome on all topics, including those related to this program.

6. Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome back Thomas A. Olson for his annual review of NewSpace, all commercial space and more, plus NewSpace and Commercial space ahead in 2020. Tom has been providing these reviews for our audience since the start of The Space Show.

Your Space Show Gift Now is Critical to our 2020 Success:

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 12/22/2019Michael Listner talked about “space law and space policy discussion for 2019 and what may be for 2020”.

** Fri, 12/20/2019Dylan Taylor discussed “NewSpace finance and investment plus related topics”.

** Wed, 12/18/2019 – Hotel Mars with John BatchelorDr. W. Dean Pesnell discussed ” Sunspots, solar cycles, sunspots and Earth’s climate plus more”.

** Tue, 12/17/2019Dr. Jim Logan discussed “human spaceflight, NASA objectives, priorities, rebooting culture and organizations and more”.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston

 

 

The Space Show this week – Dec.16.2019

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Dec. 16, 2019; 2 pm PST (4 pm CST; 5 pm EST): No special show today.

2. Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. Jim Logan on human spaceflight medical information updates and more.

3. Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019: Pre-recorded Hotel Mars Program with John Batchelor. See Upcoming Show on The Space Show website for details.

4. Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): No special program today.

5. Friday, Dec. 20, 2019; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome Dylan Taylor back to the show for commercial space investing, progress, fundamentals, news and more.

6. Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome back Michael Listner, Atty, to discuss policy and legal news for space in 2019 and going forward for space for 2020.

Please Donate To The Space Show Annual Year-End Campaign!

Some recent shows:

** Tue, 12/10/2019Dr. Charles Lurio discussed “NewSpace in 2019 with a look ahead to 2020”.

** The Space Show/Hotel Mars Wed, 12/11/2019 – John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston interview Dr. Jeffrey Coughlin about exoplanets and super-earths.

** Thu, 12/12/2019Chris Carberry of Explore Mars talked about his new book, Alcohol in Space: Past, Present and Future.

** Fri, 12/13/2019 – Morgan Irons discussed “space farming and agriculture, closed and quasi-closed loop life support, food security and lots more”.

** Sun, 12/15/2019 – 12:00: Jeffrey Morris of FutureDude Film Productions talked about “his new space sci-fi films and the industry”.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston