The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 14, 2019: 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): Dr. James Hansen returns as our guest. Dr. Hansen is the author of First Man: The Life of Neil A. Armstrong, which has a new edition plus we will talk about the film that was released late last year.

2. Tuesday, January 15, 2019: 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST; 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. Robert Reynolds who will discuss his latest human factors space research which focused on comparing astronaut health and conditions to that of professional athletes.

3. Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Jan. 18, 2019: 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am -1 pm CST; 12:30-2 pm EST). We welcome back Dr. Namrata Goswami who will discuss in detail the Chinese space program. Don’t miss it.

5. Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019: 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): No show today as this is part of the Martin Luther King National Holiday.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston

Some recent programs:

** The Space Show – Fri, 01/11/2019Dr. Ken Davidian talked about “business PHD Dissertation subjects, business management and NewSpace/Commercial space, human suborbital flight and more.”

** The Space Show – Sun, 01/13/2019Gurbir Singh talked about the Indian space program.

** The Space Show – Tue, 01/08/2019 – Dr. Doug Plata talked about his “15 space advocate heresies plus news of his University of Arizona Tucson projects”.