The Space Show this week – Mar.8.2021

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Mar. 8, 2021; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT: No program today.

2. Tuesday, Mar. 9, 2021; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT): We welcome Dr. Jeffery Greenblatt, Chief Scientist and Chief Visionary Officer for Orbital Assembly Corp.

3. Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021: Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Mar. 11, 2021; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): No program today.

5. Friday, Mar.12, 2021; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome Amir Notea to discuss commercial space in Israel.

6. Sunday, Mar.14, 2021; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): No program today.

Some recent shows:

** Sunday, March 7, 2021Dr. Mark J. Sundahl and Tanja (T.L.) Masson-Zwaanjoined us to discuss legal challenges for lunar and Martian plans. The challenges talked about were both US domestic and international space law challenges.

** Friday , Mar.5.2021Dr. Clive Neal discussed “the Moon, lunar water and resources, policy, China, lunar exploration, settlement, Mars and lots more“.

** Thursday, Mar.4.2021James Burk discussed the Mars Society‘s project: MarsVR – Virtual Reality for Mars Exploration. [See also: Mars Society Launches New Indiegogo Crowdfunding for MarsVR Project to Support Humans-to-Mars – The Mars Society.]

** Tuesday, Mar.2.2021Dr. Christopher Morrison provided “news and updates about nuclear power in space. We focused nuclear power for surface usage plus propulsion.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – Dr. David Livingston

=== Amazon Ads ===

Liftoff: Elon Musk and the Desperate Early Days
That Launched SpaceX

====

America’s New Destiny in Space