The Space Show this week – Feb.8.2021

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Feb. 1, 2021; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT: No program today.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT): No program today due to medical needs.

3. Wednesday, Feb. 3 2021: Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

4. Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): No program today.

5. Friday, Feb.5, 2021; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): No program today due to medical needs.

6. Sunday, Feb.7, 2021; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome Curt Holmer to the program for his paper on Bio-Regenerative Life Support Systems Functional Stability and Limitations. See the blog for links to his work. [Bio-Regenerative Life Support Systems Functional Stability and Limitations, a Theoretical Modeling Approach, Curt Holmer, Thesis at Univ. of North Dakota, Jan.2020 (pdf)]

Some recent shows:

** Sunday, Feb.7.2021Dr. Thomas Spilker discussed “The Gateway Foundation and the Orbital Assembly company plans for building large space habitat and hotels in LEO. Tom is their chief engineer and architect”.

** Hotel Mars – joint program of John Batchelor Show/The Space Show, Wed. Feb.3.2021William Harwood of CBS Space News discussed “the planned Feb. 18, 2021 landing of Mars 2020 Perseverance Rover. Bill talked about the mission, the risky landing, the instruments and more.”

** Tuesday, Feb.3.2021Dr. Greg Autrysummarized the space accomplishments of the last four years, then looked ahead to space policy and plans in the coming administrations. Dr. Autry suggested the Artemis program and The Artemis Accords would continue, he explained why the Moon was so important and much more.

** Hotel Mars – Joint program with John Batchelor Show and The Space Show – Wed, Jan.27.2021Dr. Abraham (Avi) Loeb talked with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about his new book, Extraterrestrial: The First Sign of Intelligent Life Beyond Earth [Amazon ad link], “the unexplained anomalies of Oumuamua, searching for more interstellar objects, the blowback for his suggesting a possible extraterrestrial origin for this strange fast moving interstellar object and more”.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – Dr. David Livingston

=== Amazon Ad ===

Envisioning Exoplanets:
Searching for Life in the Galaxy