The Space Show this week – Dec.7.2020

The Space Show Requests Your Support – Thank you | The Space Show

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Dec. 7, 2020; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT: No special programming.

2. Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT): As we approach the end of 2020, Dr. Haym Benaroya suggested a light hearted and fun program around a book written years ago by a then NASA engineer, Josef F. Blumrich, titled The Spaceships of Ezekiel [pdf]. Dr. Benaroya is co-hosting this program with our featured guest, Dr. William Belfer who brought the book to the attention of Dr. Benaroya who told me about it.

3. Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020: Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. No Hotel Mars scheduled for this week.

4. Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): No program today.

5. Friday, Dec. 11, 2020; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome back space attorney Laura Montgomery for a review of space law activity in 2020 and a look ahead to 2021.

6. Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome back OPEN LINES. Call in, tell what is on your mind with space. We want to hear from you. All callers welcome.

Some recent shows:

** Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020Dr. Michael Gleason discussed “national security with our space forces”.

** Friday, Dec.4, 2020Doug Stewart and Ron Miller talked about the famous space artist Chesley Bonestell and Doug’s film, Chesley Bonestell: A Brush With The Future.

** Hotel Mars (Joint John Bachelor Show/Space Show program) – Wed. Dec.2.2020Douglas Messier spoke with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about “the upcoming SpaceX Starship hop test to 15KM. In addition, [they] talked about the new public information regarding longer duration human spaceflight and mitochondrial changes in the cells that are shown to cause problems with humans in space.”

Audio file not yet posted.

** Tuesday, Dec.1.2020Derek Webber discussed lunar commercial development as laid out in his Space Review article of Nov. 15, 2020, , Lunar commerce: a question of semantics?

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – Dr. David Livingston

=== Amazon Ads ===

America’s New Destiny in Space

===

2008-2018: A NewSpace Primer