The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, March 4, 2019, 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): No show for today. Monday is for special and timely programs only.

2. Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Rod Pyle to discuss his new book, Space 2.0: How Private Spaceflight, a Resurgent NASA, and International Partners are Creating a New Space Age.

3. Wednesday, March 6, 2019, Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, March 8, 2019, 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am -1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Jose Ocasio-Christian of Caelus Partners for important news and updates.

5. Sunday, March 10, 2019, 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): NOTE TIME CHANGE DUE TO DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME. We welcome Don Eyles for his book, Sunburst and Luminary: An Apollo Memoir“. Don programmed most of the software on the LM’s onboard computer that was specific to the lunar descent phase. He is best known for solving the abort-switch problem on Alan Shepard’s Apollo 14 mission.

Some recent programs:

** Sun, 02/24/2019Linda Plush talked about “Human spaceflight medical concerns, challenges, solutions, mitigations, R&D, budget issues, progress, engineering differences and more”.

** Mon, 02/25/2019Micah Walter-Range discussed “how to expand and develop space with both government and private sector activity to establish a sustainable global space economy”.

** Tue, 02/26/2019Bernie Taylor discussed “Lunar time life, lunar cycles and life, extraterrestrial life, Drake equation modification to reflect the Moon, intelligent animals w/o lunar cycles and more”.

** Fri, 03/01/2019Dwight Steven-Boniecki talked about his new film, Searching For Skylab, and about the “Skylab crew, Skylab stories and accomplishments, solar physics, the truth about the Skylab “mutiny,” Skylab’s return to Australia, and more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston