The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1 Monday, Feb. 18, 2019; 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): No show for today due to Presidents Day Holiday Weekend.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Frank White for his new book, The Cosma Hypothesis: Implications of the Overview Effect.

3. Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Matt Bille regarding using microsats to track whales. See uploaded items on The Space Show website page for this show.

4. Friday, Feb. 22, 2019; 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 AM-1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome Dr. Zina Jarrahi-Cinker regarding graphene and its uses for space and space mfg.

5. Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome back Linda Plush, aerospace medicine nurse and specialist in human spaceflight. News and updates from the front lines.

A selection of recent programs:

** Fri, 02/15/2019Dr. William Dawson talked about “dark matter, dark energy, physics research, black holes, research goals and legacy, gravitational waves, gravitational lensing and much more”.

** Sun, 02/10/2019 – Dr. Beth O’Leary and Lisa Westwood discussed preservation of “space historical sites in space, on the Moon, on Earth and throughout the solar system”.

** Fri, 02/08/2019Mark Whittington discussed recent “space news, space policy, lunar return, launches and rocketry, Apollo history, SpaceX, Blue Origin, Elon Musk, Starship, BFR and much more”.

** The Space Show – Tue, 02/05/2019Robert Zimmerman spoke about “record launch activity, FH, F9, heavy lift, Geo satellite market, cubesat constellations, NASA, commercial crew, space politics, and more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston