The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 29, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT,; 10-11:30 pm EDT: No show on Monday which is now reserved for special programming.

2. Tuesday, July 30, 2019;: 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Robert Zimmerman (Behind The Black) for space news and policy updates.

3. Wednesday, Wednesday, July 31, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, August 2, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am -1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome author Gordon Dillow to talk about his asteroid book Fire in the Sky: Cosmic Collisions, Killer Asteroids, and the Race to Defend Earth.

5. Sunday, August 4, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome back Joel Sercel of Momentus Space, which is developing space tugs.

Some recent shows:

** Fri, 07/26/2019Brad Blair talked about “space mining, lunar development, economics and commercial issues for space mining and more”.

** Tue, 07/23/2019Michelle Evans, President of the Orange County Space Society, discussed “Apollo program & Moon landing memories, observations and lessons learned, our future space and Moon plans and our emerging private sector”.

** Sun, 07/21/2019Rand Simberg and Bill Simon talked about the Evoloterra ceremony in honor of the anniversary of Apollo 11 and about current space developments and policy issues.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston