Category Archives: Space books

The Rocket Company: Chapters 6-9

In the continuing serialization of the updated version of the book The Rocket Company by Patrick J. G. Stiennon and David M. Hoerr, with illustrations by Doug Birkholz.  This week you can obtain the following chapters of the book:

Download these within the next week. Only four chapters will be available at any one time.

See also the electronic version of the updated book is available at  The Rocket Company eBook by Patrick Stiennon, David Hoerr, Peter Diamandis, Doug Birkhol: Kindle Store/Amazon.com.

The Space Show this week

The guests on The Space Show this week include:

1. Monday, May 13, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome back Buzz Aldrin to discuss his new book, Mission to Mars: My Vision for Space Exploration.

2. Tuesday, May 14, 2013 2013, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome STAN ROSEN and DAVE DRESSLER to discuss the upcoming ISDC Conference at the end of May in San Diego, CA. For more information on ISDC, visit isdc.nss.org/2013/.

3. Friday, May 17: , 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): FRANK STRATFORD joins us again from Mars Drive in Australia. Frank will be talking about his latest Space Review article, www.thespacereview.com/article/2281/1.

4. Sunday, May 19, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome we welcome back DR. JOHN BRANDENBURG to discuss Feynman, matters of gravity, the Higgs boson (his recent paper in Albq.) and the presence of Chechen terrorists in his Asteroid 20-2012 Sepulveda novel!

See also:
/– The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
/– The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
/– The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Rocket Company: Chapters 4-7

I continue the serialization of the updated version of the book The Rocket Company by Patrick J. G. Stiennon and David M. Hoerr, with illustrations by Doug Birkholz.  This week you can obtain the following chapters of the book:

Download these within the next week. Only four chapters will be available at any one time.

See also the electronic version of the updated book is available at  The Rocket Company eBook by Patrick Stiennon, David Hoerr, Peter Diamandis, Doug Birkhol: Kindle Store/Amazon.com.

The Rocket Company: Chapter 5 + Free ebook today

I have been offering a serialization of the updated version of the book The Rocket Company by Patrick J. G. Stiennon and David M. Hoerr, with illustrations by Doug Birkholz.  This week you can obtain the following chapters of the book:

Download these within the next week. Only four chapters will be available at any one time.

** The electronic version of the updated book is available today for free at  The Rocket Company eBook by Patrick Stiennon, David Hoerr, Peter Diamandis, Doug Birkhol: Kindle Store/Amazon.com.

The Rocket Company – serialization Ch. 1-4

I recently began here a serialization of an updated version of the book The Rocket Company by Patrick J. G. Stiennon and David M. Hoerr, with illustrations by Doug Birkholz.

This week you can obtain the following chapters of the book:

Download these within the next week. Only four chapters will be available at any one time.

The electronic version of the updated book is available at  The Rocket Company eBook by Patrick Stiennon, David Hoerr, Peter Diamandis, Doug Birkhol: Kindle Store/Amazon.com.