The Space Show this week – Feb.13.2017

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Feb. 13, 2017: 2-3:30 pm PST (5-6:30 pm EST, 4-5:30 pm CST): No show today due to last minute schedule change by the intended guest. This guest has been rescheduled for March 19, 2017.

2. Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017: 7-8:30 pm PST, 10-11:30 pm EST, 9-10:30 pm CST: We welcome back Dr. John Brandenburg back to the show.

3. Friday, Feb. 17, 2016: 9:30-11 am PST; (12:30-2 pm EST; 11:30 am – 1 pm CST) No show today due to personal medical schedule.

4. Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: 12-1:30 pm PST (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CST): We welcome Janet Ivey to the show of Janet’s Planet. www.janetsplanet.com.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
David Livingston

Video: TMRO Orbit 10.06 – A Dial Tone in Space

The latest episode of TMRO.tv weekly program is now available in the archive:

Ralph Ewig the CEO Audacy joins us to talk about space based communication for satellites and spacecraft and why it is important for the future of human exploration of the cosmos.

Space topics:

NASA okays commercial airlock for space station
JAXA Space Debris Experiment Flounders
DARPA picks SSL as satellite-servicing partner amid drama
5 Iridium Sats Will Share Launch With NASA Mission
Tornado strikes NASA’s Michoud plant in New Orleans
A Puzzling Paradox on Mars: Where Was The Atmosphere?

===

Here is a recent TMRO Space Pod short report:

TMRO Astronomer Jared Head tackles the one subject you all have been asking him to: Dark Matter.

TMRO is viewer supported:

TMRO:Space is a crowd funded show. If you like this episode consider contributing to help us to continue to improve. Head over to http://www.patreon.com/tmro for information, goals and reward levels. Don’t forget to check out our SpacePod campaign as well over at http://www.patreon.com/spacepod

Videos: Three sci-fi short films

A sampling of recent sci-fi short films from Dust:

** Planet Unknown” by Shawn Wang

Facing global resource depletion, mankind sends out Space Rovers to find potential inhabitable planet

** 2084 by Taz Goldstein

In the year 2084, the fate of mankind will rest in the hands of a total moron.

** Black Hole by Phil & Olly

If you could move through any solid object, what would you do?

Everyone can participate in space