The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 28, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome DR. ALBERT CARNESALE to the program to discuss the recent National Research Council’s study, “NASA’s Strategic Direction And The Need For A National Consensus“. Dr. Carnesale of UCLA was the Chair of the Committee On NASA’s Strategic Direction.

2. Tuesday, January 29, 2013 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome back DOUG MESSIER of Parabolic Arc. Doug will be discussing recent news about Spaceport America in New Mexico as well as Parabolic Arc and many of the stories covered by this fine blog.

3. Friday, Feb. 1, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): We welcome ALAN STEINBERG to the program to discuss his recent AstroPolitics article, “Weapons in Space: The need to Protect Space Assets” and more.

4. Sunday, Feb. 3, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome back NINO POLIZZI to talk about “Rocket Science Tutors” which is an all-volunteer after school STEM organization staffed by engineers/scientists (www.rocketsciencetutors.com).

See also:
/– The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
/– The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
/– The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.