The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, June 24, 2019; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): No show for today. Monday is for special and timely programs only.

2. Tuesday, June 25, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Anita Sengupta to discuss her new work regarding electric vertical takeoff and landing (eVTOL) vehicles, aka flying cars, for urban aerial mobility.

3. Wednesday, June 26, 2019; Hotel Mars: David Livingston and John Batchelor will talk with Alan Boyle about “Stratolaunch, , what will happen to it?” Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by the John Batchelor Show. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, June 28, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome noted author Charles Fishman to discuss his new book, One Giant Leap: The Impossible Mission That Flew Us to the Moon.

5. Sunday, June 30, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome Nancy Atkinson to discuss her brand new book, Eight Years to the Moon: The History of the Apollo Missions.

Some recent shows:

** Fri, 06/21/2019 –  Dr. Bruce Cordell talked about “Lunar return space policy in the context of trends based on Maslow Window opening opportunities plus more”.

** Tue, 06/18/2019Robert Godwin talked “about his latest book, Manned Lunar Landing and Return, plus the untold story of Dr. Conrad Lau in developing Lunar Orbital Rendezvous (LOR”.

** Mars Hotel with John Batchelor & Dr. David Livingston – Wed, 06/19/2019: Dr. Robert Zubrin interviewed about “his new book, The Case for Space: How the Revolution in Spaceflight Opens Up a Future of Limitless Possibility, plus how best to do space plus lots more”.

** Fri, 06/14/2019James A. M. Muncy talked about “draft regulations for commercial space transportation and launches, rules, regulations, and much more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston