The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Oct. 1, 2018; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): We welcomed Bjarke Gotfredsen of Cape Town to discuss STEM in South Africa and XinABox.

2. Tuesday, Oct. 2, 2018: 7-8:30 pm PDT; 9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 pm EDT: Welcome Dr. Christopher Morrison to the program to discuss space nuclear power with new ideas and projects.

3. Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Oct. 5, 2018; 9:30 am -11 am PDT, (12:30 -2 pm EDT; 11:30 am -1 pm CDT): We welcome Dr. Jay Melosh by popular request. Dr. Melosh is at Purdue.

5. The Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018 program from 12-1:30 pm PDT, (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): Open Lines. All callers welcome, especially first time callers. Talk about the topics you want to discuss.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

Recent programs:

  • 28 Sep 2018: Elizabeth Kennick spoke about “Teachers In Space programs, news and updates, 2019 possibilities, contests and activities”.
  • 26 Sep 2018: Hotel Mars with Jason Davis on “Hayabusa 2 landing & photos”.

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston

 

====

Genesis: The Story of Apollo 8: The First Manned Mission to Another World