The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, April 16, 2018; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 PM CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): We welcome Dr. Kirsten Howley of the Lawrence Livermore Lab to discuss Project Hammer for asteroid deflection and more with us.

2. Tuesday, April 17, 2018: 7-8:30 pm PDT; 9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 pm EDT: We welcome back Dr. Seth Shostak of the SETI Institute in Mountain View, CA.

3. Wednesday, April 18, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, April 20, 2018; 9:30 am -11 am PDT, (12:30 -2 pm EDT; 11:30 am -1 pm CDT): We welcome back Jose Ocasio-Christain to the show for updates on the Caelus Partners “Community in Space” Project.

5. Sunday, April 22, 2018: 12-1:30 pm PDT; 2-3:30 pm CDT; 3-4:30 pm EDT. Welcome to our OPEN LINES program. All callers welcome, especially first time callers. Space and Science topics welcome.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston