The guests and topics of discussion onThe Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Sept. 1, 2014: 2-3:30 PM PDT (5-6:30 PM EDT, 4-5:30 PM CDT): No show today due to Labor Day holiday. Have a great holiday everyone!

2. Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014:,7-8:30 PM PDT (10-11:30 PM EDT, 9-10:30 PM CDT): We welcome JAMES (JIM) FAIST, Vice President, Military Aerospace for Schafer Corp. James has over 30 years of experience in the aerospace industry and has strong expertise in space systems, military combat aircraft, advanced radar systems, electronic warfare, air-air and air-ground weapons, communications, system engineering, and military operations. In his capacity as Vice President, Military Aerospace, James is responsible for the military space related programs across the company with an emphasis on missile defense systems, high energy laser/optics, and new small satellite and rocket innovations.

3. Friday, Sept. 5, 2014, 9:30 -11 AM PDT (12;30-2 PM EDT; 11:30-1 PM CDT): We welcome back LORETTA HALL regarding her newest book, Space Pioneers In Their Own Words.

4. Sunday, Sept. 7, 2014, 12-1:30 PM PDT (3-4:30 PM EDT, 2-3:30 PM CDT). We welcome back LOUISE RIOFRIO to discuss her new book, The Speed of Light.

See also:
/– The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
/– The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
/– The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.