The Space Show this week – Aug.9.2021

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021; 7 pm PDT (9 pm CDT, 10 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Haym Benaroya for lunar updates, habitats, rocket acoustic signatures and more.

2. Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021: Hotel Mars TBA pre-recorded. See upcoming show menu on the home page for program details.

3. Friday, Aug. 13, 2021; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome back Andrew Chanin of ProcureAM and the UFO ETF. Lots of investing news and more.

4. Sunday, Aug.15, 2021; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): No show today

Some recent shows:

** Sunday, Aug.8.2021 – Open lines program with David Livingston discussing a range of topics with listeners and callers. “One key topic was the growth of naysayers about commercial space, tourism and such. Many callers on this topic, suggestions for a debate and possible guest suggestions.”

** Friday, Aug.6.2021Philip Bracken of Spaceflight talked about “the business and industry of providing launch services to satellite customers“.

** Hotel Mars – The John Batchelor Show/The Space Show – Wed. Aug.4.2021Dr. Kate Follette  spoke with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about “the recent discoveries by astronomers seeing disks forming around a distant exoplanet suggesting a moon in the progress of being created“.

** Tuesday, Aug.3.2021Dr. Pat Patterson of Utah State Univ. spoke about the SmallSat Conference for 2021.

** See also:
* The Space Show Archives
* The Space Show Newsletter
* The Space Show Shop

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – Dr. David Livingston

=== Amazon Ads ===

Asteroids: How Love, Fear, and Greed
Will Determine Our Future in Space

===

Amazon Unbound:
Jeff Bezos and the Invention of a Global Empire