The Space Show this week – July.15.2019

The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 15, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): No show on Monday which is now reserved for special programming.

2. Tuesday, July 16, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Douglas Messier of Parabolic Arc for news and updates.

3. Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, July 19, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am -1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): No show today due to Griffith Talk on the 18th.

5. Sunday, July 21, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome back Rand Simberg and Bill Simon for Evoloterra in honor of the anniversary of Apollo 11.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 07/14/2019 – Open lines discussion program with listeners.

** Fri, 07/12/2019Dr. John Brandenburg talked about “Death on Mars due to huge nuclear bomb explosions, advanced propulsion, beam technology, remote viewing of Mars, XE and Iodine isotopes in the Martian atmosphere, Woodward Mach thrusters & more”.

** Thu, 07/11/2019Leonard David spoke about “new book, “Moon Rush: The New Space Race” and our return to the Moon plus other topics”.

** Wed, 07/10/2019 – Hotel Mars with John BatchelorAllen Chen of NASA JPL talked about “the upcoming Mars 2020 rover mission, new EDL tools & more”.

** Tue, 07/09/2019Dr. Namrata Goswami talked about “India’s space history & program, China space & lunar policy, US return to the Moon, deterrence as a goal, Space Force, commercial space development, international cooperation and more”.

 

** Wed, 07/03/2019 – Hotel Mars with John Batchelor & Dr. David Livingston – Space historian Dr. Roger Launius talked about the  Apollo era and his new book, Apollo’s Legacy: Perspectives on the Moon Landings.

 

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston
The Space Show – David Livingston