The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Nov. 19, 2018; 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): No show today for medical recovery.

2. Tuesday, Nov. 20 2018: 7-8:30 pm PST; 9-10:30 pm CST; 10-11:30 pm EST: No show today for medical recovery.

3. Wednesday, Nov. 21 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Nov.23, 2018; 9:30 am -11 am PST, (12:30 -2 pm EST; 11:30 am -1 pm CDT. No show today as part of U.S. Thanksgiving Holiday.

5. The Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018 program from 12-1:30 pm PST, (3-4:30 pm EST, 2-3:30 pm CDT): Sarah Cruddas returns for the first half hour to discuss Space for Humanity followed by a special Open Lines program.

A couple of recent programs:

** Mon, 11/12/2018 – Space historian Dr. Roger Launius talked about his new Smithsonian History book, Space Exploration From the Ancient World to the Extraterrestrial Future.

** Sun, 11/11/2018Dennis Bushnell, , Chief Scientist for NASA Langley Research Center, talked about “potential commercial deep space development and business opportunities”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston

====

Einstein’s Monsters: The Life and Times of Black Holes