The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, August 6, 2018; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): We welcome Dr. Mackenzie Day, Assistant professor in Planetary Science at UCLA, will talk about Ghost Dunes on Mars.

2. Tuesday, August 7, 2018: 7-8:30 pm PDT; 9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 pm EDT: We welcome back Dr. Robert Zubrin on the upcoming Mars Society Conference (August 23-26, Pasadena, California) and more.

3. Wednesday, August August, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, August 10, 2018; 9:30 am -11 am PDT, (12:30 -2 pm EDT; 11:30 am -1 pm CDT): We welcome back Dr. Henry Hertzfeld do discuss space as a global commons and more. Our guest is the Director of the Space Policy Institute at GWU.

5. Sunday, August 12, 2018: 12-1:30 pm PDT; 2-3:30 pm CDT; 3-4:30 pm EDT. We welcome Michael Ciancone  regarding his new book, Foreword to Spaceflight

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston

====