Category Archives: Uncategorized

Galaxy Forum USA 2013 – July 4th, Santa Clara, California

An announcement from International Lunar Observatory Association (ILOA) and the Space Age Publishing Company the following educational space event”:

GALAXY FORUM USA 2013
Galaxy Education, Galaxy Exploration and Galaxy Enterprise in the 21st Century

JULY 4, 2013

Thursday Morning 9:30 – 11:30
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara

Presentations by:

  • Mariska Kriek, University of California, Berkeley
    Growing Galaxies

  • Steve Durst, Int’l Lunar Observatory Assoc / SPC Founder
    ILO Galaxy First Light Imaging and Exploration

  • Marco Pavone, Asst Professor, Stanford University
    Surface Exploration of Small Solar System Bodies: Challenges and Prospects

  • Tony Cardoza of Cardoza-Bungey Travel in Palo Alto,  Accredited Space Agent for Virgin Galactic
    Pioneering Businesses with Galactic Aspirations

  • Panel Discussion

This FREE event is open to the public. Seating is limited. Please RSVP today: info@iloa.org or 650-324-3705

Presented by ILOA and Space Age Publishing Co.

The Space Show this week

Here is the list of guests for The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, April 29, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): ED WRIGHT joins us for Citizens in Space updates and info about the upcoming Space Hacker Workshop in Silicon Valley: http://spacehacker.eventbrite.com/#.

2. Tuesday, April 30, 2013 2013, 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): Retired astronaut JERRY ROSS is with us to discuss his new book, Spacewalker.

3. Friday, May 3: , 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): As of press time, our guest for this program is yet to be determined but will either be DR. SARAH CRUDDAS of the UK or FRANK STRATFORD from Australia. We are awaiting final scheduling requirements. Please check the website newsletter for guest details and any program time changes for this Friday program. You can find the website newsletter at www.thespaceshow.com/newsletterfinal.htm.

4. Sunday, May 5, 2013, 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST). We welcome HU DAVIS AND BILL KETCHUM to the show to discuss space policy, SSP [Space Solar Power], and much more, all from two highly regarded and well respected space veterans.
See also:
/– The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
/– The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
/– The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.