Chris Lewicki of the  asteroid mining company Planetary Resources and Prof. Dante Lauretta of the University of Arizona and a scientist on the OSIRIS-REx asteroid mission (see earlier posting) will host a Google Hangout at 11:00 am PT (2:00 pm ET, 6:00 pm GMT) on Friday: Chris Lewicki & Dante Lauretta talk about asteroids, launches, and Xtronaut: The Game of Solar System Exploration! – Google+.

Do you like playing board games? Do you like STEM education? Have you ever wanted to plan your own mission to space? Then you will love this!

You are invited to a Google Hangout on Air to learn about an amazing new game that mixes fun, STEM and space all together on one board.

Xtronaut: The Game of Solar System Exploration captures the challenges and fun of planning a space mission and combines real rocket science with mission planning, strategy, politics, and interactive play. We have been playing this game in the office and can assure you it is JUST like planning a real mission!

The game was envisioned by Planetary Resources advisor, Dante Lauretta, Ph.D. Dante is a Professor at the University of Arizona, Principal Investigator of the NASA OSIRIS-REx asteroid sample return mission, and founder of Xtronaut.

During the hangout, our President and CEO Chris Lewicki will challenge Dante to a game, and discuss the exciting developments in asteroid science and exploration with the upcoming launches of OSIRIS-REx and our Arkyd 6.

Sign up to participate: RSVP for the Hangout by clicking here.

You can also purchase Xtronaut: The Game of Solar System Exploration on Amazon.com.

===