The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Feb. 11, 2013, 2-3:30 PM PST (5-6:30 PM EST, 4-5:30 PM CST): We welcome back DR. JIM WERTZ of Microcosm, Inc. Our discussion will focus on Reinventing Space — Methods for Dramatically Reducing Space Mission Cost and Schedule, including a USC graduate course, the AIAA course in May, and a new joint Microcosm/USC Reinventing Space Project.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2013 7-8:30 PM PST (10-11:30 PM EST, 9-10:30 PM CST): We welcome DR. SEAN CASEY forĀ <a href=”http://www.svsc.org/” target=”_d”>Silicon Valley Space Center</a> updates.

3. Friday, Feb. 15, 2013, 9:30-11 AM PST (11:30- 1 PM CST, 12:30PM-2:00 PM EST): No show today.

WEBINAR 4. Sunday, Feb. 17, 2013, 1-3 PM PST (4-6 PM EST, 3-5 PM CST). We welcome back DR. HAYM BENAROYA for a webinar addressing the engineering needed for space infrastructure. Dr. Benaroya will take us behind the scenes to show and explain to us that which is not in plain sight! This webinar will be co-hosted by DR. JOHN JURIST. On the Saturday prior to this webinar, I will post Dr. Benraoya’s presentation material on The Space Show Blog, http://thespaceshow.wordpress.com. You can watch the webinar on The Space Show UStream site, www.ustream.tv/channel/the-space-show.

See also:
/– The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
/– The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
/– The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.aa