The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, August 12, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): No show on Monday which is now reserved for special programming.

2. Tuesday, August 13, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Thomas A. Olson for a discussion of commercial space business plans and financial analyses.

3. Wednesday, August 14, 2019: Hotel Mars. Dr. Jeff Foust will provide a SLS (Space Launch System) analysis and more. (The Hotel Mars shows are archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.)

4. Thursday, August 15, 2019; 7:00 PM PDT (9:00 pm CDT, 10:00 pm EDT): We welcome back Dennis Wingo on moving forward with commercial space, lunar return, Mars, and more.

5. Friday, August 16, 2019; 9:30-11:00 AM PDT (11:30 pm – 1:00 pm CDT, 12:30-2:00 pm EDT): We welcome Garrett Erin Reisman, retired astronaut and former Director of Space Operations at SpaceX.

6. Sunday, August 18, 2019; 12:00-1:30 PM PDT (3:00-4:30 PM EDT, 2:00-3:30 PM CDT): Welcome back to Open Lines. We talk about the topics you want to talk about. All space, science, STEM, STEAM calls welcome as are all callers.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 08/11/2019Dr. Craig Hardgrove, Principle Investigator “for the LunaH-Map CubeSat mission that will orbit the Moon to map hydrogen-rich deposits in permanently shadowed regions”, talked about “thermal infrared & nuclear remote sensing of the Moon and Mars”.

** Fri, 08/09/2019Trisha Navidzadeh discussed “Commercial and NewSpace branding, commercial space investor community, target companies for space promotion, space media promotion, investing and more”.

** Thu, 08/08/2019Ed Wright gave an update on the update for the upcoming Space Studies Institute Seattle conference in early September.

** Tue, 08/06/2019Mike Mongo talked about ” The Johnny Appleseed Space Project, Johnny Appleseed history, commercial space, lunar property rights, STEAM, SEDS and lots more”.

** Sun, 08/04/2019Dr. Joel Sercel talked about the company “Momentus, its technology, the use of space resources, water as a propellant and much more”.

** Fri, 08/02/2019Gordon Dillow talked about his asteroid book Fire in the Sky: Cosmic Collisions, Killer Asteroids, and the Race to Defend Earth and “asteroid impacts, asteroid defense, NASA, FEMA, asteroid pop culture, asteroid mining and much more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston