The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 1, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): Special show this evening with Aggie Kobrin and Rod Pyle to summarize ISDC 2019 plus NSS and more.

2. Tuesday, July 2, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back we welcome back Dr. John Jurist for a frank discussion on the Jurist perspective regarding space policy, the Moon, rockets, Mars, the Gateway, NASA, budgets, China and much more. Don’t miss it!”

3. Wednesday, July 3, 2019; Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, July 5, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am -1 pm CDT; 12:30-2 pm EDT): No show today due to the July 4th holiday weekend.

5. Sunday, July 7, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): No show due to the July 4th holiday weekend.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 06/30/2019Nancy Atkinson discussed her new book, Eight Years to the Moon: The History of the Apollo Missions.

** Fri, 06/28/2019Charles Fishman talked about his new book, One Giant Leap: The Impossible Mission That Flew Us to the Moon.

** Hotel Mars – Wed, 06/26/2019 – Alan Boyle talked with John Batchelor and Dr. David Livingston about “the possible sale of Stratolaunch due to the recent death of Paul Allen”.

** Tue, 06/25/2019Dr. Anita Sengupta of Airspace Experience Technolgies (ASX) discussed ” VTOL [Vertical Takeoff and Landing] urban aerial mobility technology[, market ] development, technical VTOL issues, VTOL business case and much more”.

**  Sun, 06/23/2019Loren Grush, space reporter at The Verge, discussed “the upcoming Falcon Heavy STP 2 launch, commercial, getting to and from the Moon, millennials and space, China, aerospace engineering, space journalism, women in space fields, green propellant and so very much more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston