The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, May 20, 2019; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): No show for today. Monday is for special and timely programs only.

2. Tuesday, May 21, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Philip Metzger on a variety of exciting space topics. Metzger is a planetary scientist at the University of Central Florida. When he was at NASA he co-founded the KSC Swamp Works laboratory that develops technologies to use resources found in space.

3. Wednesday, May 22 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, May 24, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am-1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Gilbert Levin and for the first time Dr. Patricia Ann Straat regarding Pat’s new book, To Mars With Love.

5. Sunday, May 26, 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): No show today due to the Memorial Day Holiday Weekend.

Some recent shows:

** Sun, 05/19/2019Emily Carney talked about Space Hipsters, which she co-founded, “and lots more regarding space programs, education, outreach, policy, and getting young women interested in space”.

** Fri, 05/17/2019Dr. Linda Spilker spoke about the latest findings from the Cassini Mission data, “new information on Saturn’s ring system, Titan, Enceladus, liquid methane oceans, life, NASA missions and more”.

** Tue, 05/14/2019: Dr. Robert Zubrin talked about his new book, The Case for Space: How the Revolution in Spaceflight Opens Up a Future of Limitless Possibility and about “the Gateway, lunar return, Mars, policy, China, Pell Grant funding and more”.

** Mon, 05/13/2019John Jossy, Kim Holder, and Rick Kwan reported on the innovative and cutting edge NewSpace technologies presented and discussed at Space Access 2019. This includes the exciting innovation going on in the commercial space entrepreneurial community.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston