The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, May 6, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): Dr. Greg Autry returns to discuss our China space policy, ISDC 2019, and space policy and economics.

2. Tuesday, May 7, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Robert Zimmerman for news and space policy updates.

3. Wednesday, May 8, 2019; Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, May 10, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am -1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Madhu Thangavelu to discuss returning to the Moon and the Moon Track at ISDC 2019.

5. Sunday, May 12 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): No show today in honor of Mother’s Day.

Recent shows:

** Fri, 05/03/2019Marcia S. Smith talked about “space policy, NASA budgets, returning to the Moon, lunar return costs and policy, the congressional budget process and more”.

** Tue, 04/30/2019Bruno Mombrinie, founder and lead designer of the electric short takeoff and landing airplane Metro Hop, talked about “flying cars for real”.

** Sun, 04/28/2019Michael Ciancone talked about his “‘Foreword to Spaceflight’ bibliography, 2019 IAC Washington, DC, Glenn Memorial Symposium, European Service Module for the Orion Program, service module integration, & more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston