The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, April 8, 2019; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): No show for today. Monday is for special and timely programs only.

2. Tuesday, April 9, 2019; 7-8:30 pm PDT (9-10:30 pm CDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT): We welcome back Dr. Mike Gruntman will talk about the establishment of the first space port on planet Earth and the naming of the Tyuratam Missile Range and Cosmodrome Baikonur.

3. Wednesday, April 10, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, April 12, 2019; 9:30-11 am PDT (11:30 am – 1 pm CDT, 12:30-2 pm EDT): We welcome back Kim Holder of Moonwards.com for news and updates you will want to hear and experience.

5. Sunday, April 14 2019; 12-1:30 pm PDT (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome back Jay Wittner of The Integrated Space Plan and more. Lots of new developments to talk about.

Some recent shows:

** Fri, 04/05/2019Dennis Wingo discussed “Returning to the Moon by 2024, V.P. Pence & NASA Administrator Bridenstine, lunar industrial development program, potential lunar development plan, and more”. In particular, they talked about Dennis’s recent essay, SLS and Lunar Return in 2024: “With Faith and Ambition”.

** Tue, 04/02/2019 – Author Rod Pyle talked about his two newest books, Space 2.0: How Private Spaceflight, a Resurgent NASA, and International Partners are Creating a New Space Age and First on the Moon: The Apollo 11 50th Anniversary Experience.

** Sun, 03/31/2019Dr. Christopher Morrison talked about “space nuclear propulsion and related nuclear energy issues and concerns”.

** Fri, 03/29/2019John Youskauskas and Melvin (Mel) Croft talked about Come Fly with Us: NASA’s Payload Specialist Program (Outward Odyssey: A People’s History of Spaceflight), plus many related topics”.

** Tue, 03/26/2019Ian Fichtenbaum talked about “commercial space businesses, risk, acquisitions and more”.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston