The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1 Monday, Feb. 4, 2019: 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): No show for today.

2. Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2019: 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST, 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Robert Zimmerman for space news updates.

3. Wednesday, Feb. 6 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Feb. 8, 2019: 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 am -1 pm CST, 12:30-2 pm EST): We welcome back Mark Whittington on returning to the Moon, policy and more.

5. Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019: 12-1:30 PM PST (3-4:30 PM EST, 2-3:30 PM CST): Dr. Beth O’Leary and Lisa Westwood are with us to discuss preserving space historical sites and more.

Some recent programs:

** Fri, 02/01/2019Dr. Michael Schmidt and Dr. Thomas Goodwin discussed “Pharmacogenomics in spaceflight, personalize spaceflight genetics for safety and better effectiveness, drug issues in space, the Moon, Mars, risk factors, metabolism and much more”.

** Tue, 01/29/2019Rod Pyle talked about “his new book Interplanetary Robots: True Stories of Space Exploration plus specific missions, Mars, Saturn, the Moon, the attributes of a PI and much more”.

** Mon, 01/28/2019Laura Forczyk spoke about her book project “Rise Of The Space Age Millennials: The Space Aspirations of a Rising Generation, plus additional multiple commercial space topics, policy issues, and STEM subjects”.

** Sun, 01/27/2019Robert (Rob) Godwin talked about his new book, Outpost in Orbit: A Pictorial & Verbal History of the Space Station.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston

====

Telescopes and Binoculars at Amazon