The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, Jan. 21, 2019: 2-3:30 pm PST (4-5:30 pm CST, 5-6:30 pm EST): No show today due to Martin Luther King National Holiday.

2. Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019: 7-8:30 pm PST (9-10:30 pm CST; 10-11:30 pm EST): We welcome back Dr. Jeff Bell re the Russian space program and much more.

3. Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2019: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, Jan. 25, 2019: 9:30-11 am PST (11:30 pm -1 pm CST; 12:30-2 pm EST). We welcome back Dr. Paul Davies of Arizona State for interstellar news, advance propulsion, searching for ET artifacts.

5. Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019: 12-1:30 pm PST (2-3:30 pm CST, 3-4:30 pm EST): We welcome back Robert (Rob) Godwin for his book Outpost in Orbit: A Pictorial & Verbal History of the Space Station.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

A couple of recent programs:

** Fri, 01/18/2019Dr. Namrata Goswami discussed “Chinese landing on the lunar far side and the Chinese space program”.

** Mon, 01/14/2019Dr. James Hansen ) talked about his book First Man: The Life of Neil A. Armstrong and the recent movie version of the book:

The Space Show - David Livingston

The Space Show – David Livingston