[ Update 3: And now ULA scrubs the Delta-IV Heavy launch due to a hydrogen leak problem:

Update 2: Blue decides to postpone the New Shepard flight till after the New Year:

Update: Here is a video of the today’s Arianespace Soyuz launch:

]

SpaceX continues to investigate an anomalous fuel temperature reading that occurred during Tuesday’s preparations for the launch of a Falcon 9 with a USAF next-gen GPS satellite on board. The company said Wednesday morning that a new target launch date has not yet been set. See updates at Live coverage: SpaceX launch on hold at Cape Canaveral – Spaceflight Now.

===

Blue Origin has posted that a problem in the ground support system that caused Tuesday’s scrub of a suborbital flight of a reusable New Shepard vehicle should be fixed in time for a launch on Friday. The New Shepard will carry nine NASA R&D experimental payloads that will take advantage of “about 4 minutes of high-quality microgravity” after the capsule separates from the booster and coasts up to and down from 100+ kilometers in altitude.

===

Today the Indian space agency ISRO successfully launched their most powerful rocket, the GSLV Mk.2, from the Satish Dhawan Space Center and put the GSAT 7A military communications satellite into a supersynchronous transfer orbit:

More at

===

The Arianespace/Soyuz Flight VS20 is set to launch this morning at 11:37 am EST (16:37:14 UTC) from French Guiana. The payload is the French government’s CSO-1 Earth observation satellite. There will be a live webcast at Arianespace.com.

===

United Launch Alliance (ULA) plans to launch this evening a Delta 4 Heavy rocket with the NROL-71 US spy satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office. Liftoff from Vandenberg AFB in California is set for 5:44 p.m. PST , 8:44 p.m. EST; (0144 UTC on 20th). The launch will be webcast:

====

Telescopes and Binoculars at Amazon