The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, July 30, 2018; 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): We welcome Libby Jackson,  the Human Spaceflight and Microgravity Program Manager for the UK Space Agency and author of Galaxy Girls: 50 Amazing Stories of Women in Space.

2. Tuesday, July 31, 2018: 7-8:30 pm PDT; 9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 pm EDT: We welcome back Dr. Pat Patterson who will talk with us about the great SmallSat Conference for 2018.

3. Wednesday, August 1, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, August 3, 2018; 9:30 am -11 am PDT, (12:30 -2 pm EDT; 11:30 am -1 pm CDT): We welcome back Dr. Thais Russomano,  CEO and Scientific Director of InnovaSpace, which aims “to open up the world of Space and the Space Life Sciences to broaden and enable participation in this unique area, where Space becomes a platform for social, cultural and scientific development”.  She is editor of the new book, Into Space: A Journey of How Humans Adapt and Live in Microgravity.

5. Sunday, August 5, 2018: 12-1:30 pm PDT; 2-3:30 pm CDT; 3-4:30 pm EDT. TBD

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston