The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, May 14, 2018: 2-3:30 pm PDT (4-5:30 pm CDT, 5-6:30 pm EDT): We welcome Dr. Marc Gibson to discuss the NASA Kilopower Reactor Development Project. See the blog for articles of interest and a background video.

2. Tuesday, May 15, 2018: 7-8:30 pm PDT; 9-10:30 pm CDT; 10-11:30 pm EDT: We welcome back Dennis Wingo. Check out his blog for his recent lunar articles, denniswingo – For the Economic Development of the Solar System.

3. Wednesday, May 16, 2018: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details. Hotel Mars is pre-recorded by John Batchelor. It is archived on The Space Show site after John posts it on his website.

4. Friday, May 18, 2018: 9:30 am – 11 am PDT, (12:30 – 2 pm EDT; 11:30 am – 1 pm CDT): We welcome back Emily Lakdawalla to discuss how to improve our science and space communications. Emily will also be discussing her new book on the Curiosity Rover: The Design and Engineering of Curiosity: How the Mars Rover Performs Its Job

5. Sunday, May 20, 2018: 12-1:30 pm PDT; 2-3:30 pm CDT; 3-4:30 pm EDT. Welcome to our OPEN LINES program. All callers welcome, especially first time callers. Space and Science topics welcome.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston

====