The guests and topics of discussion on The Space Show this week:

1. Monday, August 14, 2017: 2:15 pm -3:30 pm PDT (5:15 pm-6:30 pm EDT, 4:15 pm-5:30 pm CDT): Dr. Franklin Chang Diaz and Dr. Erik Seedhouse talk about Ad Astra Rocket Company, the VASIMR propulsion system, and Erik’s new book, To Mars and Beyond, Fast!: How Plasma Propulsion Will Revolutionize Space Exploration.

2. Tuesday, August 15, 2017: 7-8:30 pm PDT, 10-11:30 pm EDT, 9-10:30 pm CDT: We welcome back Gary Hudson of the Space Studies Institute.

3. Wednesday, August 16, 2016:: Hotel Mars. See Upcoming Show Menu and the website newsletter for details.

4. SPECIAL TIME: Friday, August 18, 2017; 7 pm PDT, (10 pm EDT; 9 pm CDT): OPEN LINES. All space and STEAM calls welcome. First time callers welcome. Let’s see how a Friday evening Open Lines show works on TSS!

5. Sunday, August 20, 2017: 12-1:30 PM DST (3-4:30 pm EDT, 2-3:30 pm CDT): We welcome back noted author Sharon Weinberger to discuss her new book on DARPA, The Imagineers of War: The Untold Story of DARPA, the Pentagon Agency That Changed the World.

See also:
* The Space Show on Vimeo – webinar videos
* The Space Show’s Blog – summaries of interviews.
* The Space Show Classroom Blog – tutorial programs

The Space Show is a project of the One Giant Leap Foundation.

The Space Show - David Livingston

David Livingston